Why I like Hipstamatic’s Melodie lens

One of the lens I have come to really enjoy is the Melodie lens. I have mentioned in a previous post that the Melodie lens is one of my favorites that I pair with the Blanko film. I have found myself using this combination especially when taking pictures of subjects that are mostly green like plants and flowering trees because it brings out the “green” in the subjects. Images shot with the Melodie lens tend to come out with a bright, crisp, and dewy lushness that brings a liveliness to plants and flowers. I’ve used it the Melodie lens to capture some shots when the cherry blossoms were in bloom, cactuses while I was inTexas, and most recently, beautiful broad leaf tropical plants.

Feel free to leave comments here or on Flickr. 

Broad leaf detail

Broad leaf detail

Blossoms above

Cherry Blossom Here And There

Flowering succulent

Cactus and aloe

Leave a Reply

